The end is HERE

Today was sort of my last day of uni. I thought I’d already had my last day but I was informed that I was wrong and that this really is it, despite the fact that I’m pretty sure I have another last day next week.

It’s weird when things end, no matter if it’s a college course, a relationship or a lipstick. My days were all full up with school and homework and getting the bus and coming home and going to bed and getting up and doing it all over again. All I’ve got now is my thoughts, which are screaming WHAT THE FUCK ARE YOU GOING TO DO NOW?

Well, I have go no idea what my next move is going to be. I’ve had to write essays about it, ‘my career plan’ it’s full of made up ideas that I don’t know if I’m going to go through with. If I did follow my plan then this time next year I’d be living in France eating cheese. I think there are loads of people going through this now. The ‘It’s All Over’ feeling.

If anyone wants to share my plan here it is: Go on an adventure. Do all sorts of brilliant stuff. Don’t get a job at 21 that you’re going to be stuck in for the next 45 years and end up all grumpy about the stuff you never did when you were a tiny little human. Everything is going to turn out alright in the end.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The end is HERE

  1. karc

    one of the quote i like: do something that scares you!

Leave a Reply

